Potato Corner 25th Anniversary Highlights

January 5, 2018

On October 26,2017, we celebrated our 25th anniversary at Blue Leaf Filipinas. We wanted to thank our franchisees for all their love and support; they made our business magical all these years. And, we also wanted to celebrate how grateful we are to have been a part of crafting a magical childhood for so many Filipinos. We are forever grateful for the place Filipinos have given our brand in their hearts, and we ourselves are amazed with how our business grew and conquered more and more territories in recent years.

Here are the highlights from the event we had! Again, to the franchisees, suppliers, partners, and of course, customers, who have made our business magical these 25 years, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

We are also grateful to the guests who graced our event, from our international partners, franchisees, suppliers, as well as friends from the press, media, and showbiz. 

Potato Corner Executives and Guests mingle over new products; L-R: Chris Tiu and Clarisse Ong-Tiu, Katrina Chua and Dominic Hernandez, Nicko Falcis, Charlene Falcis

Before the grand reveal of the events hall, guests, especially franchisees, had the chance to reuinite and catch up on each other’s entrepreneurial journeys

Magicians were on site to mesmerize the guests 

Men on stilts as well as other performers welcomed the guests as they entered the event hall. 

Guests as they enjoy the evening’s festivities

Dominic Hernandez, COO, gives welcoming remarks  

The plaques to commemorate franchisee milestones and achievements

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR AWARDEE: Roselle Alteria; Award bestowed by Englebert Chua and Ysai Clemente (National Franchise Executives). They are joined by Keempee Gacula, Host Extraordinaire. 

LOYALTY AWARDEES 10-14 YEARS: Chato Tan, Emalyn Del Mar, Sonny Dee, Mike Benito, Kimberly Corcuera, Marlito Uy, Patty De Dios, Teresita Peñarada, Rexcielli Abueg, Carla Canlapan, Melvin Dimaculangan, Elmer Bong Aspe. Award bestowed by Nicardo M. Falcis (CMO) and Myrose C. Victor (CFO)

LOYALTY AWARDEES 15-19 YEARS: Joseph Umali, Severino Hombre, David Ong, Angeli Valenzuela ,Willie Hernandez, Florante Falcon. Award bestowed by Chad Dominic J. Hernandez (COO), and Marivic H. Del Pilar (Director).

LOYALTY AWARDEE 23 Years: Elsie Hinlo; Award bestowed by Jose P. Magsaysay, Jr., (CEO) Marivic H. Del Pilar (Director), Ricardo K. Montelibano (Director), Joe G. Montinola (Director)

LOYALTY AWARDEE 24 Years: Simone Gonzalez; Award bestowed by Jose P. Magsaysay, Jr., (CEO) Marivic H. Del Pilar (Director), Ricardo K. Montelibano (Director), Joe G. Montinola (Director)

Rayver Cruz livened up the crowd with his performances.

Moira Dela Torre serenaded the guests as they enjoyed dinner. 

Jose P. Magsaysay, CEO, gives his keynote speech. 

Jose P. Magsaysay is joined by directors and co-founders Marivic H. Del Pilar, Ricardo K. Montelibano, Joe G. Montinola as they thank the franchisees